New work programme 2017-2019 for the Disability Intergroup

15 December 2016

The Bureau of the Disability intergroup of the European Parliament had its last meeting of the year. During the meeting, the MEPs of the Disability Intergroup adopted the work programme for the period of 2017-2019 and a calendar for 2017 with precise dates and topics for the Disability Intergroup meetings in 2017.

Upcoming meetings in January 2017:

  • Thursday 19 January, Strasbourg: meeting on the European Accessibility Act
  • Monday 23 January, Brussels: New Year cocktail

In addition, MEPs discussed the replacement of the former co-Chair of the Disability Intergroup, MEP Richard Howitt, who left the European Parliament last October. The Bureau unanimously accepted the S&D Group's proposal:

  • Olga Sehnalova (MEP, Czech Republic) (current intergroup Vice-Chair) to become co-Chair, in replacement of Richard Howitt (MEP);
  • Michela Giuffrida (IT), to replace Olga Sehnalova as Vice-Chair.


Email this page
Subscribe to